Black Kiddy

In a deep forest there lives a goat. She has a lovely black kiddy. Every day she leaves the kiddy at home and goes to the field to graze. In the evening she comes home, knocks at the door and calls:

Black kiddy,

Lovely sonny,

I have walked over hills,

I have made sweet milk for you,

Open the door let me in,

And I will give you sweet, sweet milk,

Black kiddy,

Lovely sonny!

The kiddy jumps to his feet and opens the door. Mother Goat gives him milk and goes to graze again.

The wolf watches all this. One evening he comes near the door and knocks at it and calls in his hard voice.

Black kiddy

Lovely sonny

I have walked over hills,

I have made sweet milk for you,

Open the door let me in,

And I will give you sweet, sweet milk,

Black kiddy

Lovely sonny!

The kiddy listens and listens and then he asks.

“Who are you? I don’t know you. My mother doesn’t call that way. She has a sweet, soft voice. Go away…Don’t come here any more…….I don’t want you.

The wolf goes away.

Soon the mother goat comes, knocks at the door and calls:

Black kiddy,

Lovely sonny,

I’ve walked over the hills,

I have made sweet milk for you,

Open the door let me in,

And I will give you sweet, sweet milk,

Black kiddy

Lovely sonny!

The kiddy opens the door, drinks his milk and tells his mother about the wolf.

At that moment mother goat gets angry and says to his son:

“My dear lovely son, it is good that you didn’t open the door. It was the wolf. If he comes again, don’t open the door. Tell him to go away. Shout at him,-Go away, if you don’t go away, my mother will kill you with her sharp horns.”

Оставьте комментарий